The Philosophy of Me

The Life and Mind of no one Special

The E-mail I Wish I Sent To Satan

Satan,

I feel we need to put to rest the issue of our daughter (B,) her sisters, and F**k Face (FF). When B was in therapy, she opened up her true feelings. She has not worrying what she would say to us or to you. From those sessions the child psychologist gave her recommendation that B should not have anything to do with FF. When we sat in front of the referee in court and he asked you what future you saw with B, you indicated you wanted to work toward more time with her and you wanted her to be part of your family including FF. Referee M clearly stated that you need to focus much of your energy on you and B, on B and her sisters, but seeing FF was not an important piece to that, furthermore referee M indicated that if you wanted to create a better relationship with B it would be in your best interest to find a therapist that specializes in reunification, then down the line possibly FF could be involved, and only if B herself ever felt comfortable.

It is unfortunate that you feel you need to control B by using one of the worst times of her life against her by forcing her to have to “patch things up” with the person who caused her so much fear and pain that she no longer wanted to live in your home. If FF had beaten her, would you still feel she should work things out with him in order to see her sisters? If FF had raped her, would you still feel she should work things out with him in order to see her sisters? But because the pain he caused her was emotional and mental, that should simply be forgotten and swept away in order to please your and FF’s wants? By telling B that she will not see her sisters until they are 18, if she does not work things out with FF, is manipulative and just as emotionally hurtful to her as the original harm. You are simply de-validating her hurt and feelings by forcing her to be around someone she truly does not want to. What if you could only see B if my wife (N) and I were there with you the whole time, would you feel comfortable with that? Or you can see B once the three of us have sat down together worked out all our differences and all became best friends, then you could see her with us there, would that feel like a good compromise for you?

I wish B had the courage to tell you her truest of feelings, but she doesn’t. It doesn’t matter how many times you tell her she can be honest with you, she has made it clear she won’t do it. She told me about her phone conversation with you on Monday, and then her talk with FF. I have made it clear to you several times that she is to have no contact with FF. B Has made it clear she wants nothing to do with FF, yet you corner her in a situation where she has no choice but to speak with him. She fears that if she told you no that you would stop coming to see her. When we were talking to B she said well I guess it kind of makes sense a little if mom wants me to see her and FF first. Hear that “IF MOM WANTS ME” not what B wants, not her needs first. If in fact FF, and you, have changed why is it still what FF wants before your daughter? If in fact he has changed so much, what exactly is the harm in B seeing her sisters once a month for 4 hours? If he in fact changed and was sorry and loved her so much why would he still keep her away from her sisters? This does not sound like a man who has changed, or a man that loves her.

The things you BOTH are doing to B does not show remorse or love, it shows something so far from those things, yet you both still do it. Letting her see her sisters is not a separation of FF and his daughters that is the reality that you have a daughter that leads a separate life, should you choose to be a part of her life, then it is HER life you are entering it is not her entering YOUR life. You may want your whole family together Satan, but in reality that is not what B wants. After I quietly listened to B tell me the whole conversation with you and then with FF I asked her one thing, I said if your sisters did not exist would you WANT to see and work things out with FF. She looked at me, smiled a bit and said well NO. I find it funny how the minute I mention taking you to court you all of a sudden want a relationship with B, after you had just written her off. I find it funny that once child support became a reality all of a sudden FF wants to talk to B. My personal opinion is if it were not for child support FF would still not want anything to do with B, and I am sure you would still be out of her life. One of my theories for why you are manipulating her in this way has nothing to do with FF being “sorry” and “loving” B, but has everything to do with child support. I have a serious question to ask you; if I agreed to no longer collect child support from you in exchange for you never seeing B again would you take it? Or if I changed it and said I will suspend child support in exchange for B being able to see her sisters, and a guarantee she would never see FF again, would you take that? This is an honest serious proposition.   

B simply wants to know her sisters, I can not for the life of me, understand how you can feel it is right to keep that form her, dangle them in front of her to entice her to like your husband, that Satan is yet another example of why we are so very protective of B when it comes to all of this.

As her father and her sole physical guardian at this point in B’s life I am put in a position to make a decision, I don’t like to do this, I want B to feel like she has choices and learns how to make the right choices, but she is so easily manipulated by you and so badly wants to see her sisters that she is stuffing away all those hurt, sad, angry feelings in order to achieve this. I know this because she lets all those stuffed away feelings out to us, and we are the ones holding her for two hours while she sobs, and hurts, and hates you, and hates all of this, and worst of all hates that she was ever honest about FF, because if she had just taken it from him then none of this would have ever happened and she could see her sisters. She said something to me on Sunday that will stick with me for a very long time. She told me she hated her life. As a parent this is the worst thing you can hear coming from your child’s mouth. To me this broke my heart, but you will read this and think nothing of it, because you have only shown that you and your husband’s feelings come first and B’s last. You wonder why I have so much “hate in my heart” towards you, it is because your and FF’s actions has caused my daughter unspeakable pain. I love my children, and as a result I can hold no respect for somebody who has caused them so much suffering. As her parent I have to step in at this point and put a stop to this.

B is not allowed to be around FF at this point. Until either she attends some therapy, or we see that she and her feelings are being put first, and she is more emotionally stable on the situation. I will determine when that is based on what B shows us. It would be a very big gesture of change and love for B to be able to see her sisters once a month for 4 hours; this in no way will cause any damage to your daughter’s relationship with FF. I would assume the girls know they have a sister that lives with her dad, so seeing their sister once in a while is not some crazy emotionally harmful event; many many kids out there have the same type of family structure. If you decide that she can see the girls, please give us advanced warning of when you will bring them. If you decide that you still believe she should not see them then we will deal with that as B expresses her feelings about it. And if you decide she can not see them then I ask you, for B sake, do not discuss her sisters with her anymore, as she always comes home very upset after those discussions.

B is NOT allowed to speak to FF. You should have run that by me before you did it. If that happens again, or you continue to hang her sisters over her head in order to manipulate her, we will be going back to supervised phone conversations. If you continue to manipulate her using her sisters to see FF, then I will cut off all communication between you and her. Yes you were awarded to see B two Sundays a month and you can take me back to court, but I am sure Referee M will see your tactics for what they are. I wonder what he would think about you not letting her see her sisters for two years, after he chastised you for that very same decision. I wonder what he will say when you use her sisters as a manipulative bargaining chip in order for her to see FF, who is the last person she ever wants to see, and who her therapist and family members have stated she shouldn’t see him. I wonder what he will think when B asks you what if she doesn’t want to see FF, and your response is she will have to wait until they are 18. When she said she doesn’t want to see FF your response is “well you will just need to wait?”  I no longer want to continue this merry-go-round subject, make your decision and then let’s be done with this.

As for mothers day Satan, just because you are her biological mom doesn’t mean you are the “mom” in her life. N has and always will be the mom she turns to for anything and everything. You really need to earn that title, because you tossed that away long ago when you tossed aside your daughter like trash. You know very little about her life or who she is. You are not the one holding her when she is hurting; in fact you are the one causing these hurt feelings. N has been there for all those things, and N is the one along with me who needs to console her pain caused by her own mother. N knows everything about B in every way. This is what makes a mom, and sorry but you haven’t cut it for many years. The B you see for 8 hours a month is NOT the real B.

Finally you and FF claim to be religious, but what would Jesus or God think of what you are doing to your daughter which according to things you have said or wrote was in His name. Would God/Jesus approve of your and FF’s behavior??

April 15, 2011 - Posted by | Abusive Parents, Childhood, Children, Custody Issues, Evil, Family, Fatherhood, Kids, Parent, Parenting, Rants, Relationship Issues, Relationships | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. We did not send her this one, we ended up sending her a revised less angry version…..but still made the point.

    Comment by Mrs. Lundmark | April 15, 2011 | Reply

    • I know dude that is why the title is the e-mail I “wish” I sent. I am so angry at her and have as Satan would put it “hate in my heart” that I would write some crazy shit

      Comment by The Random Thinker | April 15, 2011 | Reply

  2. I was going to tick “Like” but I couldn’t. I don’t like the need to write this.

    I sympathise deeply with your situation. You are right though; your daughter comes first and that’s it.

    My children have/will have problems due to never seeing their father and having no contact but at least I don’t have this sort of insanity driving me batshit.

    Comment by Catriona | April 15, 2011 | Reply

    • Catriona,

      Welcome to the community. I am sorry you didn’t like the post. I am not aware of your personal struggles with the deadbeat dad in your life, but I can say that my posts on “Satan” are very theraputic for me. I have been dealing with the hurt Satan and FF have caused my daughter for over five years, and by writing about it I am able to stay sane. The things she has been and is doing to her are sick on so many levels. This is my outlet.

      Comment by The Random Thinker | April 15, 2011 | Reply

      • I’m sorry. I expressed myself badly.

        I didn’t mean I didn’t like your writing or this post, but that I didn’t like the situation you and your daughter are in and that it’s sad you should need to write this post.

        I too am writing for the therapy that it brings me. I haven’t yet got round to writing about father of my children but will get there.

        So I apologise if my comment came across as negative; it was meant to be supportive.

        Comment by Catriona | April 25, 2011

      • Catyriona,

        No worries. Talking about those who do evil in our lives and posting it for all to read is much better than therapy

        Comment by The Random Thinker | April 25, 2011

  3. I’m glad you didn’t send this one. The vitriol would have insured that she didn’t read it closely and would have, in my estimation, made it next too impossible to move forward in a responsible manner.

    That said, it is good that you wrote it, if for no other reason than to get this anger off your chest.

    The letter stripped of its vitriol actually is rather good and makes numerous salient points.

    Comment by The Rambling Taoist | April 15, 2011 | Reply

  4. Rhis is so frustrating. Why does Satan insist on your daughter to have a relationship with her husband when it is clear that is not what your daughter wants. This is so maddening!!!!!!

    Comment by renxkyoko | April 16, 2011 | Reply

  5. I am very disappointed that people like your ex and her husband claim publicly to be Christians. There entire attitude and their actions are the complete antithesis of what Jesus taught. Unfortunately, since no one has a trade mark on the word Christian, anybody can use it, regardless of their behavior.
    They may be religious, but that does not mean that they are Christians in the true sense of the word.
    I’m afraid that going to court again may be necessary to put an end to this nasty scenario. Your little girl deserves so much better, and it is good to see that her daddy is sticking up for her.
    Jodi

    Comment by jedwardswright | April 16, 2011 | Reply

  6. no words.

    Comment by DP | April 18, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

