Every month I need to text Satan, and ask her if she has mailed the $100.00 support check for the month. The check is either mailed that day, or the day after. I sent such a text yesterday. Her response was as follows “you don’t have insurance; right? What is the check for then?” I was shocked by this response and I was unsure how to respond to this. I texted her and said that it was for the support of your daughter, just like a deadbeat dad is ordered to pay. I went on to say that I can just file for collections from the county, and how I would be happy to report to the judge that she is refusing to pay the ordered support. Before I continue, I should explain a few things. (Please see previous Satan posts for more info)

My daughter came to stay with us in the first week, of June 2008. I stated to Satan; we would be changing this legally. She had two stipulations; the first was she will NOT pay any child support, and the second was physical/legal custody would not be changed; it would need to state just a change in visitation. I requested she contribute $100.00 towards medical. At the time of the current order we had her insured. We stopped carrying insurance, because we could no longer afford it. It would cost us $10,000.00 before the insurance would cover anything. This option does not make financial sense, so we cut insurance and set up an HSA (Health Savings Account) which we contribute to every month. Okay back to our text conversation yesterday.

Satan responded like the evil hoe bag she is; on top of that she had the gull to start her text off with Lol followed by an exclamation point. The following wickedness spewed from her ludicrous mind. “Lol! You sure love to get nasty, you’re so predictable. The $100.00 was half the insurance that you dropped. If you think that you having a judge order me to pay child support bothers me; it doesn’t. I’m not giving you money for insurance you don’t carry. The judge will help us figure it out.”

I responded by pointing out she is responsible for supporting her child, and we may not be carrying traditional insurance but we put money away every paycheck. I also stated we carry full dental on her, and that it states she needs to pay $100.00 in support, the order does not specify medical insurance. Finally I pointed out she is responsible for 50% of unreimbursed and uninsured medical bills. I have taken care of these medical bills; I have never had a doctor’s office bill her for her portion. I let her know; I would be changing this. Satan had no response to this text, and I am certain she will not be sending a check this month.

I am convinced one of two things is going on; either she has an attorney or she is in fact that brainless. She has yet to send a response to the court papers I sent her; since our court date is scheduled for March 3rd she is running out of time. I know she will argue in court, since I am not carrying traditional insurance, then she should not have to pay the court ordered support. I have a hard time believing the judge would be okay with her refusal to pay. First and foremost she is court ordered to pay, and like I stated above the order does not specify health insurance. Secondly; since June 1st 2008 Satan has done absolutely nothing to help support her daughter beyond the $100.00 a month check. Thirdly; we spend $250.00 a month to keep our daughter in therapy, and the only reason she has to go to therapy is because of the damage Satan and her husband have caused.

My reasons for thinking she has an attorney is for the exact reasons I stated above, an attorney may wait to the last minute to file a response so we have less time to prepare. An attorney may have looked at the current order and told her she no longer had to pay. Satan has made comments during one of our many arguments that she has spoken to an attorney. I can understand an attorney’s tactic to wait till the last minute to file the paperwork, but I am having trouble with an attorney advising their client to go against a court paper. I also have a hard time believing an attorney would even agree to take the case considering the amount of documentation we have, they would know Satan doesn’t have a leg to stand on… then again I may be giving attorneys too much credit. I am sure they would talk her up just to collect a payday.

Comments
  1. […] See the rest here: Satan Hits New Low « The Philosophy of Me […]

  2. […] post:  Satan Hits New Low « The Philosophy of Me tags: 300-million, are-advancing, assistance, does-not, fmap, massachusetts, […]

  3. Karen King says:

    An HSA is considered a health plan, at least it was when Tim and I had one through his business. The HSA seems to be the direction most companies and people are heading for. And the point of her being responsible for 1/2 of the uncovered services, you do have the right to advise the clinic to bill her half (I believe Terry did that to Steven). Custoday battles are always very difficult. Also, child support is separate from all the other items involved in divorce. Good Luck, stay strong and focused.

Leave a Reply

