Getting The Best of Me

Posted: March 1, 2010 in Poetry, Stress
Tags: ,

I am so stressed right now, everything is adding up; crippling my ability to accomplish my tasks. I have court this Wednesday with the demon spawn. She saw our daughter last night, and told her about court, among other things I am not going into.

I received my first statement from my publisher, and they stated I have sold zero copies. I know this to be bullshit, because I know of at least twenty people who have purchased my book. The sad thing about this, is there is nothing I can do about it, except bend over and take it up the ass.

There is so much, which needs to be done. The tasks are swelling up in my brain causing me to be immobilized. I am having a consistent panic attack, and anxiety which is crushing my heart. I wish it would just stop. I am trying to center myself through meditation. I am failing, I am letting these stresses get the best of me. I feel very uncomfortable.

American Way

I would rather be poor and humble

Than Rich and greedy

I find no peace in corporate america

So many people in it for themselves

Walking past the needy

In your thousand dollar suit

Do you not think of your fellow-man?

Have we lost our humanity?

With all our possessions

To prosper amidst the suffering of others

It’s the American way

I would rather be ugly and humble

Than beautiful and shallow

I find no peace in judgmental society

Paying your price to stay beautiful

While you judge others imperfections

Media telling us whats attractive

Air brushed skin, and anorexic bodies

Dispelling those who are unique

It’s the American way

“My Descent into Madness”

Tim Lundmark

Page 74

Published by: Publish America

AKA

Lying thieves

Wolf in sheep clothing

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    I would rather be …
    beautiful opening in your poem,
    I hope that u enjoy a hopeful March!

    Best Regards!

  2. Dan says:

    I’m sorry that all the bullshit in life us stacking so high for you Tim. You have a way of turning my feelings into words, as this is exactly how I too feel, more often than not. Shit just stacks higher and higher until I can’t deal with it.., so I become immobilized and just sit there. It’s a horrible feeling. Lists really do help “compartmentalize” things and make them appear more managable. Take things 1 step at a time. Easier said than done I know. I used to just say “Fuck it ALL” when the shit got so high it was getting in my mouth. I’ve learned to just try and think things through before acting irrationally. Sounds like you have learned to do that quite a bit as well. Writing certainly helps… So you’ve got the advantage there.

  3. ozymandiaz says:

    this is a recognizable place
    peace

  4. Johanna says:

    Beautiful poem. hang in there.

Leave a Reply

