I feel it is time to add some random thoughts. I apologize for the lack of posts this week, I have been out of commission due to a root canal that I had. It got infected and I went through three days where I was in some extreme pain. Words can not even describe how bad it hurt, nothing was taking the pain away. Today is better I still can’t relieve the pain completely.

I decided I am giving up on the book I wrote. My dealings with this company PublishAmerica has been a nightmare. I told those bastards I am no longer going to promote this book, and basically told them to fuck themselves. I am upset about the whole situation, that book means a lot to me. I will not be able to get the rights to my book until 2016. I feel better when I am proactive on my other two projects. I really nailed this children’s book on my second draft. I completely re-did it. I am going to send it out for review. I am also making progress on my theology book.

I have written about the not enough time issue, I have yet to find an answer to this. It frustrates me to no end. It is really putting a damper on my fifteen year writing plan, and it leaves me little time to work on the foundation. I really think I need to set up specific times in the day which is reserved for writing. If this was possible then possibly I would get some relief and get the feeling I am accomplishing something everyday. The only issue with that is when I get the creative urge I can do nothing about it. Lat weekend I was filled with a creative mind, it was wasted due to distractions. These distractions do not make me mad, my responsibility to my family comes first, but it is frustrating none the less.

I am in the midst of a serious OCD stage. I currently have 16,409 songs on my IPOD. I have it set up on album shuffle, I feel I need to rate every song, then create music lists with the corresponding  rating. I am also trying to create the top 1,000 songs, and from there create a list of the top ten bands of all time. I have been working on this for almost two months and I am only on 2,404 songs. I am going to be forty before I get through all this. The shitty part is there are about 32 albums I want to get, and if I plug-in my IPOD to add them, shuffle resets its self. I either need to stay on this determined path, or add the new albums and just start over.

I really get annoyed with stupid people. We have block schedules here, so the schedules never change. We just hired this new TMA, his schedule is the first Saturday of the pay period he works 2-10:30, the following week he works Friday, Saturday, and Sunday from 6-2:30. He came to my office, and I tried my best to explain this to him. He just could not grasp the concept. He is going out-of-town Sunday April 18th through the 21st. I tried to explain to him, that he is working that Saturday, then not working again till Friday. I felt like I was talking to a two-year old. It was very frustrating. I wish I had the ability to fire people, because I would have fired his ass on the spot. If you can not grasp the simple concept of a block schedule, then you should not be passing medication to the residents.

I am going to write a goal sheet for this weekend, and I am going to try my hardest to compleat it, and still be able to accomplish my responsibilities. I really feel if I am unable to compleat the tasks, I should put my writing goals on hold until my responsibilities lesson.

I also think this blog cuts into my creative time, I feel if I focused on my other things then perhaps I could get more stuff done. Over a thousand people have visited my blog, which is way more than my expectations. I am torn between keeping this thing going or just shutting it done. I enjoy writing it makes me feel good to express my feelings. I  feel grateful there are people who read this, and if the few  regulars enjoy reading my words, then it is worth the time. I would like some feedback.

Comments
  1. Slamdunk says:

    Congrats on 1,000 visitors and best wishes in whatever you decide to do with the blog.

  2. Karen says:

    Tim, I really look forward to reading your posts. Please keep it up if you can.

  3. vicki says:

    You have to focus on one thing at a time. It sounds like you could be starting to cycle again. If you enjoy doing the blog then keep doing it. I don’t think you should feel responsible for it. I enjoy reading some of the blogs, some I don’t really understand or have an interest in.

Leave a Reply

