I am giving my published book “My Descent into Madness” away for free. My publisher is ripping me off by not giving me credit for books sold. I made a vow to cease all marketing for this book and even canceled interviews, and readings. I then realized my whole point when this book was published was for people to read my words. I don’t really care about the money.

If you are interested in receiving a digital copy of my book, please e-mail me at tlundmark@missionsinc.org or thephilosophyofme@yahoo.com please allow a day or two to e-mail you. I ask one thing in return; when you finish the book, please e-mail me a review of the book so I can post on my website. This copy may have some minor spelling mistakes, because it is the unedited version. Here is a little about the book.

“My Descent into Madness,” It was August 2009, I had just crashed from a manic episode. I was taking Chantix which was causing me to go deeper down the insanity hole. I just kept getting worse and worse. I hit the lowest low, and wanted to die so I could no longer feel the way I did. I wrote a note to my family. I kept reading it over and over, and I felt I was not saying enough. I wanted them to know the depths of my suffering.

I have always been able to write poems; until then I never kept them. I would just write and they would end up getting tossed. I started a journal, and I was determined to convey my pain, so their grieving was not that bad. The final entry was dated February 8th 2010.

I was able to crawl out of the darkness, with the help of my family, and the Tao Te Ching I was able to see some light. My wife found this self publishing site, so I went for it. It did not take long to get published. The accomplishment of having my work get published is hard to put into words. I want to share my words to as many people as I can, so if you are interested in a copy drop me a line. I would like to recommend some sites to my readers.

woodka.com     

ramblingtaoist.blogspot.com       

wordwand.wordpress.com

bipolarbeauti.wordpress.com        

1markt.wordpress.com          

hames1977.wordpress.com     

Please support these fantastic sites.

Comments
  1. I hope those who love poetry will take you up on your offer.

    By the way, one of the links you listed — kotev100 — has been deleted.

  2. Laurie Banks says:

    Very great read! Honest..

  3. If only I had a nickel for each time I came here… Incredible read.

Leave a Reply

