God’s Little White Lie

Fall begins and everything dies

No more time to live a lie

If you think you can save me

With one last note or plea

You’d be wrong

I lack the crucial will to be strong

 

A teardrop may come from your eyes

But then you would be living a lie

As you exit the doors

You realized you just worshiped a whore

The last leaf falls from the tree

Desperately seeking the love of the three

 

Where I am no one can go

The Grim Reaper begins to row

I sought the chance to be free

Never again shall I touch the three

To escape from the pain

I gracefully opened my vein

 

Left to right

Within my sight would soon be light

Nothing came as I lay

It was at this point I began to pray

My body goes limp

There was no savior to lead me on this trip

Darkness is all this brought

No more pain and agony in my thoughts

 

Nothingness is what awaits me

No angles to set me free

Blood dripping from freshly cut veins

O’Lord release me from my pains

I reach up towards the heavens in the sky

At this point I realized it’s all a lie

By: Tim Lundmark

Comments
  1. You wrote, “Fall begins and everything dies” and this is true, but what is missing from your poem is “Spring begins and everything blooms”.

    Life is a cycle. Every birth is a step towards death and every death is a step towards rebirth. If you concentrate on one facet, while neglecting the other, the picture you see is distorted.

    Look towards nature to see how the cycle repeats itself again and again. It is neither cause for joy nor despair.

Leave a Reply

