About a month ago I unexpectedly received an e-mail from a site called “God Thoughts Wired.” I am a member of www.Biblestudytools.com, this is where I go whenever I sit back and read the Bible. It’s a great resource because they have every version of the Bible, and have a nice tool where you can compare different versions side-by-side. The interesting thing about doing this is you can see the subtle changes made through time, which ends up tainting the original meaning, but I digress. When I signed up for this site I made sure I unchecked all those boxes to ensure I did not receive any un-wanted e-mails from them. Armed with this knowledge I was a bit confused why and how I started to receive these e-mails. I can never resist some good theological talk so I eagerly opened them and I have enjoyed what I have been reading since. I am not saying I enjoyed them as in I agreed with what this guy was saying; I enjoyed them because at times these e-mails would really get me going to the point where I am talking to myself in my office. I am sure passersby’s wondered what was going on when I blurted out “are you kidding me!”

With every e-mail received I was taken on a roller coaster ride from being inspired to being frustrated with anger. I really wanted to find a way to communicate with the mastermind behind all of this because his points and messages at times are completely insane, but there are some other times where he seems so right. This though is not my concern for this post; my concern lies in how these e-mails came to be. My guess would be one of my Christian readers signed me up for this mailing list in the hopes I could be converted, or perhaps one day I will read one of his messages and a light will go off in my head and all of a sudden I am saved. I must admit now that in reading these e-mails I have had some light bulb moments causing me to think I am on the wrong path, and in some his points are so… well Christian.

I am not going to go into detail on these e-mails because frankly I am constructing some posts based off said e-mails. I just want to thank whom ever out there signed me up for these wonderful e-mails. I thoroughly enjoy reading them when they come. I haven’t gotten a new one since the seventeenth so I am kind of disappointed. These e-mails are thought provoking, and yes I must admit at times are rousing. There have been a few I have gotten where I had to immediately go to my Bible or the Quran to follow up on some reading to ensure the message I was receiving was based on fact. I love the Bible and I love getting lost in scripture. I may not believe but I do feel a sense of something when I read the Word, but I also get this feeling from reading other religious doctrines.

I want to thank you Christian Ninja for turning my mind and thoughts onto this site. I hope to create some intriguing posts based off the information this pastor is spreading through the World Wide Web.

Comments
  1. The best way to read the bible, particularly the gospels, is to read them side-by-side. By doing this, it becomes very clear how they contradict each other time and time again.

Leave a Reply

