Corey one of my readers did a Facebook post the other day on how she prefers to keep the Christ in x-mas. I read this post at first and giggled because religion is funny, but then I sat and contemplated how as a society we tend to refer to this time of year as x-mas, or just simply as happy holidays. I know in spoken form it is still Christmas, but it is in written form where we have shortened it. Now thinking like a Christian I may be forced to analyze this subtle change, and ponder if this is a minor or significant change. I wonder if this has anything to do with Satan’s plan to completely detach humanity from our Lord and Savior.

Lucifer/Satan was a prideful angle who refused to bow down to Gods greatest creation Adam. Lucifer knew he was by far a better creation than man, and gathered is other angles hommies and decided to take out God. Well obviously Lucifer was defeated and was exiled from heaven, and sent to earth, or was it hell? I have read that Satan is God of this earth, but I do not know if when he was defeated where he was actually sent, but I digress. So Lucifer/Satan was cast out of heaven along with his hommies. Satan’s new plan to get one over on God is by stealing souls away from Him. My theory is Satan does this not only to take away one of Gods children, but he also does this so he has an opportunity to torture those he refused to bow down to.

There is a saying that goes something like this “Satan’s greatest trick upon humanity is by getting them to believe he doesn’t exist.” This is true because if we do not believe in Satan, then really eternal wise we don’t need to be accountable for our actions. I also think Satan has done his trick by pushing Gods true meaning out of our lives. I believe Satan has done everything to taint this religion, and sadly he is doing a great job. I think he has infiltrated the very Word of God. He does this in many ways.

Although originally a pagan holiday; Christmas and Easter have a significant meaning in the Christian tradition. Easter used to be about Christ’s resurrection, but has been tainted by capitalism and has been turned into something so twisted from its original meaning. The same can be said for Christmas. This is supposed to be about the birth of our Lord and Savior, but has also been tainted by being turned into a time where we get presents. This is just one way Satan has tricked us into separating from God. We put more emphasis on gifts than we do the meaning. Yes this is a time of giving so naturally people will receive, but it ends up being about gifts, and less about his birth. In most cases we have to say “happy holidays” because we are so worried about offending people. Come to think about it, in order to be politically correct you should never talk about religion.

Another way Satan steals our souls is by changing the Word. One of the commandments is to honor the Sabbath. The Christian/Catholic religion has changed the Sabbath from the seventh day of the week to the first. Every time we enter a church for worship we are essentially sinning against God. He not only changed the Sabbath he also distorted the true meaning of God. I am not sure which book you all study out of but I can guarantee you it is not the real word. The bible continues to change with each new addition with minor changes to each one. With each new generation they are all learning something new and different pointing them into the direction of sin. Before Jesus was Jesus he was the Word, and Satan has changed the Word of God into the Word of man.

Matthew Chapter 15 verse 6

6 He shall be absolved from honouring his father’; and so you have abrogated God’s Word for the sake of your tradition.

Finally I believe Satan has thrown the commandments of God completely out of the book by teaching we are saved by grace not works. I know not all churches do this, but it is being done. He has turned the crucifixion of Christ against us, to believe we can do whatever we want because Jesus died for the sins I committed yesterday, and the ones I plan on committing today. Instead of being obedient to Gods laws, we step all over them because we think “hey all I have to do is ask for forgiveness and I am straight.” I see churches teach this type of salvation and this is wrong. In many of Jesus teaching he urges us to be obedient to the Father. I believe he put such an emphasis on this because he knew what was going to happen in the future.  

 Matthew Chapter 7 verse 21-23

21 “Not every one who says to me, `Master, Master,’ will enter the Kingdom of the Heavens, but only those who are obedient to my Father who is in Heaven. 22 Many will say to me on that day, “`Master, Master, have we not prophesied in Thy name, and in Thy name expelled demons, and in Thy name performed many mighty works?’ 23 “And then I will tell them plainly, “`I never knew you: begone from me, you doers of wickedness.’

I want to wish my readers a very Merry Christmas. I truly appreciate your loyal readership. Since this blog is an intimate window into my soul I feel as if I have shared much with my readers. This is a very intriguing relationship because I know nothing of you yet I bare my soul directly to you. It is those who comment I have grown a special relationship to. In many of the posts I write I have you in mind. I look forward to Ramblings response to my rare Christian mind frame, and I look forward to Johanna and Coreys response telling me where I misinterpret the Word.

Merry X-Mas

Comments
  1. Johanna says:

    http://www.catholic.com/thisrock/2006/0605btb.asp

    Tim, check out the above reference for an explanation of the Sabbath day being different.

    I’d like to comment on the disobedience of the Devil. We can only guess at what it was the Devil was rebelling against but we do know that the his fall was due to pride. It is theorized that he actually was given a vision of Mary, perfect human, conceived without sin. He refused to admit that she, as a human, would be more powerful than he was. (Revelation 12:17)

    Anyway, have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy your time with your family!

  2. This is an easy one. I don’t believe in the Christian god or ANY god, for that matter. I don’t believe in Satan. And I don’t believe in sin. So, this whole discussion seems patently silly to me.

    I also find Christmas (which I neither celebrate nor observe — this Saturday will be like any other Saturday, except the grocery store will be closed!) to be a weird holiday in this country. It’s a bizarre fusion of celebrating a supposed fellow who went UP through the clouds to be with his daddy and another supposed fellow he slinks DOWN soot-filled chimneys to place basically meaningless crap under a dying tree.

    Talk about mixed metaphors!!!

  3. Johanna says:

    Tao, you dont sound like alot of fun to be around. But, have a nice Saturday.

Leave a Reply

