Where Have All The Flowers Gone?

Posted: September 3, 2016 in Death, Depression

WARNING This post has absolutely nothing to do with flowers, Peter, Paul, or Mary beyond their song getting stuck in my head while I am searching for the proper title of this post. You have been warned.

Take out the flowers and insert the posts and I thought it was a clever title considering the direction things were going and then just… Nothing. 

I am not narcissistic enough to think my regular readers arw losing sleep because of this silence, so this is more for me than anything. 

Lesson learned trying to be considerate whilst committing what I have been told is the most selfish of all acts is a bad idea. I have created this singularity around my suicidal ideologies, tendencies and what the probability is of me taking my own life. I discovered this singularity during my recent stay in the psych ward. 

People were worried and concerned on how serious this was due to red flag actions. I did my best and played my part as the boy who has called wolf one to many times to minimize alarm. Sadly to say one person wasn’t willing to take such a gamble. As a result my depressing clothes were replaced with the scrubs to identify the mentally ill. 

I did my time then changed from my scrubs into my depressing wardrobe and sent back into the post-apocalyptic reality which happily replaces my Depression with colorful scrubs and socks. 

The trajectory of the planet as it orbits it’s star is consistent predictable and the outcome will always be the same. Unfortunately my trajectory like the planet is… the same. 

Now I have been given the gift of seeing the sun rise another day. The best example I can think of at the moment is waking up to see the real Vegas after the sun covered the sins created the night before. 

Comments
  1. Nice work. Very well written. Keep it up! 😀

Leave a Reply

